When life aligns

Our theme this year is “Growing”. There is so many areas that we all need to grow in. Yesterday, a coworker and I were discussing holding others accountable. This is an area that I need to grow in. It is often easier to just “fix it”, or do the job myself, but in the long run it is not healthy for any of us involved.

As a leader, when I see that someone did not do what they were asked to do (in the scope of their position), I may become frustrated. I am not always sure they understood my expectations, so I tend to err on the side of Grace. Although grace is a good thing, it is not changing the behaviors that need to be changed.

Then today- my SheReadsTruth study took me to Romans 2:1-16. (I am glad this series is in small digestible bites, because Romans is DEEP. )

Do I tend to not hold others accountable because I also make mistakes? I don’t always see things as urgent when maybe they are. Am I not clear on my expectations?
The difference is prideful judgement instead of discerning my own heart and lovingly speaking the truth.
We must be led by the Holy Spirit

https://www.ibelieve.com/relationships/bible-verses-about-confrontation.html. This is a great article on confrontation. Confrontation doesn’t have to be aggressive and competitive. I need to reframe my thoughts. Instead, confrontation can be assertive and collaborative. It can be an invitation for grace, wisdom, and love. 💕

Leave a comment