Then and now

From my Facebook memories, on this day, in 2018

Proverbs 16:9 is apropos for my life, and the current She reads truth study, “the genealogy of Jesus”. As the study winds its way through the ancestors of Jesus, there are so many twists and turns. The kings had their plans, many evil, but God still worked his plan out.

I have had my own plans…As I saw this memory, I realized how thankful I am for unanswered prayers, or shall I say, for the “no” to my prayers. There was a time that I was certain of the way I should go…when it didn’t work out, I was beyond devastated. I fought against God and what his plans were, until I could no longer struggle. I tried so many times to do things my way. I eventually gave up and was planning on being content as a single mom. God began to open doors immediately.

That surrender led me to the place I am today. Blessed. Even if my blessings sometimes make me nuts.

Leave a comment