Wife After God…Day 28

I have to keep coming back…..

C ommunicating through :

  • honest conversations 
  • Initiate sexual intimacy 
  • Confess sins 
  • Pray together 
  • Go on date nights 
  • Pursue each other passionately 
  • Talk about goals and dreams 
  • Serve each other 
  • Bless each other

So, why do these things scare me so much?  Because there is a good chance I would be the only one working on it.  Or, maybe I am selfish enough, that I don’t want to hear his goals and dreams, because I may have to give something up, they may conflict with mine.   Or, I will have to listen to why it is my fault that they haven’t been reached.  Or, just knowing there isn’t often follow through.  It would be honest to communicate this, but he gets hurt feelings, and everything shuts down. 

Father, I don’t know how to communicate with my husband.  Teach me how to speak the truth in love.  With Craig and everyone that I come in contact with.  

B uilding a healthy , joyful, God-centered marriage where intimacy thrives is attainable, but it takes time and energy. It builds up over time as trust, confidence and faithfulness are produced. You are responsible to fulfill your part and your husband is responsible for his. Your marriage will reach this fulfillment when both of you are working together toward oneness. However, God calls you to remain steadfast in doing your part. Do it regardless of whether your husband is doing his. Let love motivate you and fuel your heart to persevere. Your marriage is worth it, it will always be worth it. Dear Lord, I lift up my marriage to You in thankfulness. You know every detail of my marriage, what my husband and I have been through, and where we are currently. May You help us to increase our intimacy. I desire to know my husband deeply, but I also know that requires that I am vulnerable and honest with him. Please give me the courage to open up to my husband, to talk about important matters of the heart, to share each other’s goals, and to encourage each other in great ways. I pray that I can be a wife willing to initiate sexually, willing to serve joyfully, and willing to love extravagantly. May Your Holy Spirit ignite a fire in our marriage, a desire to draw close to one another and to become familiar with each other. I pray that You would soften my husband’s heart toward me. Bless him with a desire to get to know me more. I pray against the enemy from stealing moments of intimacy, distracting us with selfish desires and tempting us away from experiencing true intimacy. May our love story and our intimacy reveal Your power so that others may be encouraged. In Jesus’ name, AMEN! C hallenge : From the list mentioned in this chapter, choose one way to initiate intimacy in your marriage today. For more ways to initiate intimacy in marriage please visit: unveiledwife.com/intimacy S tatus Update : “@unveiledwife I commit to initiating true intimacy

From Wife After God 

Leave a Reply

